Painting Jung

Click here to edit subtitle

The Eight Panel Piece

The Eight Panel Piece is a visual interpretation of Erich Neuman's archetypal stages manifested during the development of consciousness. In striving toward ego consciousness, the individual travels a similar path as humanity in its quest for enlightenment. This ego awareness passes through a series of collective stages which transform the individual and society over the course of their development. My paintings explore visually the archetypal images representing each stage of this journey. Much of the art shown here, as well as my newer art, continues to elaborate upon these ideas as first depicted in the 8 Panel Piece. 

Each painting acts as a chant, touching our unsettled regions 

as we become enclosed in a non-causal, non literal, 

synchronistic envelope of the Now.